June 29, 2010  

Murderous intentions from Tiger Bones, melodic Chicago punk, a custom song about D.I.Y. electronics, a sample of Auricular freebie downloads and more!

Take a listen:

>> Download Episode 12 (right- or ctrl-click and select ‘Save as…’)

On this show:

– ‘Kill Them’ by Tiger Bones
Catchy and ominous indie rock from the Chicago band’s upcoming Go Over Here E.P. More Tiger Bones.

– ‘We’re the Opening Band’ by Lynyrd’s Innards
Chicago punk-pop band (which includes regular Mozomedia contributor Karl Eifrig on vocals and guitar) with their take on life on tour. Lynyrd’s Innards on MySpace.

– ‘Grab Your Solder’ by The High Country Low Lifes
A fulfilled custom song request for John Bork, who asked for a song about soldering electronics that included accordion accompaniment. Submit your own custom song request! Hear more High Country Low Lifes stuff.

– Greg Whitney (aka Tom Merritt) of SuBBrilliant News gives a shocking report.

– ‘New Toy’ by Karl Eifrig
Karl’s new solo song throbs with twangy guitar energy and spacey atmospherics, surveying gadget-y lust.

– ‘Dancing Chic to Chic’ by Andrez Bergen
Bergen’s gleeful syncopated electronic thrashing invades the old classic in a highly entertaining way. From his album Hackneyed Record Crate.

– ‘Lines on the Island of Utopia (excerpt)’ by Nux Vomica
Auricular Records has re-released this 1991 album of ambient explorations as a free download, get it here.

Email us at

See you in a month! Send those custom song requests in!

  • Share/Bookmark


Comments are closed.